The Career Innovator Award recognizes a track record of successful efforts by faculty in innovation and entrepreneurship during their career at UH. The nominee must be a full professor with a track record of mentoring students and postdocs in innovation and entrepreneurship. The nominee must have demonstrated participation in activities related to technology transfer, commercialization and startups such as Small Business Innovation Research (SBIR) Program, Small Business Technology Transfer (STTR) Program, NSF I-CORP, NASA iTech, etc. This award carries an honorarium of $4000.



Dr. Sergey Shevkoplyas
Department of Biomedical Engineering



Dr. Venkat Selvamanickam
Department of Mechanical Engineering and Material Science and Engineering